“Environment and sustainable development” services

The “environment and sustainable development” services-STRASSEN CIGL.

The “city garden” environment and urban landscaping service.

maintains the green areas of the largest park in the Strassen municipality, the Riedgen park. This activity makes it possible to develop, design and support the implementation of environmental projects which promote integration and create jobs. Through this service, landscaping techniques can be implemented in parallel with sustainable development activities (pesticide-free gardening and differentiated management etc.) making use of leadership skills and training, internally and externally.

The “Les Thermes” environment and technical service

functions in various ways to maintain and renovate the interior and exterior spaces of the “Les Thermes” Strassen – Bertrange inter-municipal aquatic centre. This service must be capable of responding to any ad hoc requests for technical or specific assistance.

The Heinzelmännercher environment and public space service

functions in various ways to respond to the specific requests of the local authorities: maintenance of green spaces which are not accessible to motorised vehicles/minor DIY work/setting up for municipal festivities/distribution of municipal publications/support for local association (FC-UNA etc.). These activities enable work to be carried out on a daily basis which promotes integration and job creation, which benefits those persons who have difficulty accessing the traditional labour market.

The “Environnement & Ëmwelt workshop” serviceKOPSTAL CIGL.

The “Environnement & Ëmwelt workshop” service is a partner, on a daily basis, for the Kopstal municipal authority. This services functions in various ways to carry out maintenance and renovation services in public and forest areas. It is capable of responding to any ad hoc requests for technical or specific assistance.

This activity makes it possible to develop, design and support the implementation of environmental projects which promote integration and create jobs.

The “Ëmwelt workshop” service carries out awareness raising actions on environmental issues for the benefit of citizens and CIGL employees. Workshops are conducted from time to time with the Kopstalschoulen primary school: the eco-school course, created by KOPSTAL CIGL, provides the opportunity for environmental and educational themes to be explored.

Services « Environnement & Développement durable »

Les services « Environnement et Espaces publics »-CIGL Strassen.

Le Service environnement & embellissement urbain « Jardin en ville »

assure l’entretien des zones vertes du plus grand parc de la Commune de Strassen, le Parc Riedgen. Cette activité permet de développer, concevoir et accompagner la réalisation de projets environnementaux permettant l’insertion et la création d’emplois. Ainsi, à travers ce service, l’expérimentation de techniques paysagères en lien avec le développement durable se créé (entretien sans pesticides, gestion différenciée…) faisant appel aux compétences d’encadrement et de formations, en interne et en externe.

Le Service environnement & technique « Les Thermes »

est polyvalent pour assurer l’entretien et la rénovation d’espaces intérieurs et extérieurs du centre aquatique  intercommunal « les Thermes » Strassen – Bertrange. Ce service doit être capable de répondre à toute demande ponctuelle pour une assistance technique et spécifique.

Le Service environnement & Espaces publics « d’Heinzelmännercher »

est polyvalent pour répondre aux demandes spécifiques de l’Administration communale: entretien des espaces verts non accessibles aux véhicules motorisés / petits bricolages / installation pour les festivités communales / distribution des publications communales / soutien aux associations locales (FC-UNA, …). Ces activités permettent de développer une activité quotidienne qui favorise l’insertion et la création d’emplois, dont les bénéficiaires sont des personnes en difficulté pour l’accès au marché classique de l’emploi.

Le service « Environnement & Ëmwelt workshop »CIGL Kopstal.

Le Service « Environnement & Ëmwelt workshop » est un partenaire quotidien de l’Administration communale de Kopstal. Ce service est polyvalent pour assurer l’entretien et la rénovation d’espaces publics et forestiers. Il est capable de répondre à toute demande ponctuelle pour une assistance technique et spécifique.

Cette activité permet de développer, concevoir et accompagner jusqu’à la réalisation des projets environnementaux favorisant l’insertion et la création d’emplois.

Ce service créé des actions de sensibilisation à l’environnement « Ëmwelt workshop », au bénéfice des citoyens et des salariés du CIGL. Des workshops sont réalisés ponctuellement avec l’école primaire Kopstalschoulen : la cour d’école écologique, créée par le CIGL Kopstal, permet des thématiques environnementales et pédagogiques.